Try each day and I am sure in time life will decide

Posted: March 30, 2013 in A thought for a day, Life
Tags:

When times are, bad you tend to let your guard down and speak your mind. After all, I was told I had a 15% chance of getting past five years by one expert and two to four years by another, so I said to myself; what difference does it makes now, it is all coming to an end. As time goes by life has given me more time than I thought I would have. My life still revolves around a list from my blood test PSA that will decide my future; as I was told, there is no cure for advance cancer. The time that was stated is coming up very fast and I wonder should I make a move to jump the results and try starting my life up again or carrying on as I am. It is hard to know which way to go. As I am, I am moving along fine medical wise; however, the waiting game is killing me inside. I now wonder do I have it inside me to be able to return to the working world I left in 2010. All I had material wise is ending and yet I live. What now can I do and how do I go about it are the thoughts that I carry around with me. © Gerard’s Web Pictures _tpl1984@gmail.com

Photography is a field I have always been interested in and I have all the professional gear that one’s needs. Decisions need to be made that might have big consequence for me life wise; however; the mind is willing. It is the fear of the unknowing that hold me back; you have to go to the mountain, as it will not come to you, I keep on telling myself. Think positives and tackle a complicated task bit by bit. Try each day and I am sure in time life will decide if I am worth it or not. That one thing that has come forward on this experience I am going through, you do not control your future.

Gerard,

30/03/2013.

Leave a Reply

