Life again has made the decision for me

Posted: April 24, 2013 in A thought for a day, Advance Prostate Cancer, Life

The other week I had decided to make a move and was dwelling over how to go about it. Life again has made the decision for me; I notice that about it, every time I pick myself up it springs another obstacle in my way. This time my PSA has jump tenfold. I now have to go into hospital again and the future now looks in one direction. At moments like this I feel so alone and I think that how it is for everyone heading towards the final day, I need to be brave and except the decision of life. It looks like the three wise men who said two to five years knew better than I. I look and feel so good it is hard to believe what is coming my way. I am tired of this fight and after this last try, I am leaving it to life, after treatment I am so sick I think it is better just to go.

The time is never right the place we never known, I dwell on the good times and hope they carry me into the unknown, for I need to be brave and not afraid.

Gerard.

24/04/2013.

Leave a Reply

